Future Simple

OS Educational Centre: +374 55 877 067

Facebook Instagram LinkedIn

General English Instructor: Mane Melkonyan

Future Simple For Children

We can use will to make predictions about the future.

He’ll travel around the world

For negatives, use not. We usually contract will and not to make won’t.

Children will not go to school in the future. = Children won’t go to school in the future.

Use the infinitive without to after will and won’t.

My friend will be a firefighter.

I won’t forget my friends when I grow up.

For questions, change the order of will and the person.

Will you get married?

Where will she live?

The helpful words of future simple are

Tomorrow, next week, next month, next year, in two days, the day after tomorrow, one of these days

We shall do the lessons tomorrow.

Maybe my friends will visit me one of these days.

Future simple is used

  1. In  the sentences following the words probably, expect, I wonder, think, hope, be sure

For example: He will probably sing at the party.

REMEMBER! Shall I? Shall we?

Structure  expresses:

Willingness -Shall I water the flowers?

Suggestion – Shall we meet again?

Published by

OS Center

OS կրթական կենտրոնի առաջնային նպատակներից է լավացնել Ձեր անգլերենի և մաթեմատիկայի գիտելիքները, ինչպես նաև լավագույնս պատրաստել Ձեզ IELTS, TOEFL և SAT քննություններին

Leave a comment